Ringo Starr What's My Name LP

Ringo Starr

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Vinyl LP Features Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Dave Stewart, Edgar Winter & More!

Ringo Star's 20th studio album was produced in his home studio, Roccabella West. The new album features a guest appearance by Paul McCartney as well as contributions from other friends such as Joe Walsh, Edgar Winter, Dave Stewart, Benmont Tench, Steve Lukather, Nathan East, Colin Hay, Richard Page, Warren Ham, Windy Wagner and Kari Kimmel.

"I don't want to be in an old-fashioned recording studio anymore, really," explains the world-famous drummer, vocalist and songwriter. "I've had enough of the big glass wall and the separation. We are all together in here, whoever I invite over. This is the smallest club in town. And I love it, being at home, being able to say hi to Barb [his wife Barbara Bach], it's just been good for me and the music."

The album's emotional center is found in Starr's heartfelt version of "Grow Old With Me", the moving ballad written by John Lennon -- especially as it features their mutual great friend Paul McCartney. The lyric is made all the more poignant by the fact that Lennon never lived to fulfill its title with Yoko Ono, whereas Ringo has been married to Barbara since 1981. "I'm still living that dream," he says wistfully.

What's My Name features another nod towards Ringo's Beatles past in a new cover of Barrett Strong's early Motown gem "Money (That's What I Want)," which the group recorded, with Lennon's lead vocal, on With The Beatles.


  • Vinyl LP


Side One:

  1. Gotta Get Up To Get Down
  2. It's Not Love That You Want
  3. Grow Old With Me
  4. Magic
  5. Money

Side Two:

  1. Better Days
  2. Life Is Good
  3. Thank God For Music
  4. Send Love Spread Peace
  5. What's My Name

Customers Also Like