Genre: Jazz
Label: Blue Note
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Robert Glasper In My Element (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series) 180g 2LP

Robert Glasper

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series!
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray from Original Analog Tapes!

Robert Glasper's 2005 Blue Note debut, Canvas, signaled the arrival of a singular new voice in jazz. His 2007 follow-up, In My Element, solidified his status as a rising star who was taking the music some place new. Featuring Vicente Archer (bass) and Damion Reid (drums), it expanded the possibilities of where modern jazz might go by delving further into his hip hop and gospel roots. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog mastering from the original tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl.


  • Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series
  • Double LP
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • All-Analog Pressing
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from Original Analog Tapes
  • Manufactured at Optimal in Germany
  • Gatefold Jacket


Robert Glasper piano
Vicente Archer bass
Damion Reid drums


Side 1:

  1. G & B
  2. Of Dreams to Come

Side 2:

  1. F.T.B.
  2. Y'Outta Praise Him Intro
  3. Y'Outta Praise Him

Side 3:

  1. Beatrice
  2. Maiden Voyage / Everything In Its Right Place
  3. J Dillalude

Side 4:

  1. Silly Rabbit
  2. One for 'Grew
  3. Tribute

Customers Also Like