Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Roxy Music Country Life 180g LP

Roxy Music

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Roxy Music's fourth album, released in 1974, reached #3 in the UK charts. It was also their first record to crack the Top 40 in the U.S., reaching #37.

The track Casanova was praised by the critics as being more cynical and hard-rocking than the group's usual sound. Their fourth single, "All I Want Is You", reached #12 in the UK charts.

"The ultra-cool mur-mur of Bryan Ferry's voice could not be better suited to the warm musical setting offered by guitarist Phil Manzanera. Country Life brims with romantic pop and sleek arrangements that hint at a lifestyle of luxury, style and erotic allure; "Thrill of It All" is a high-water mark for art rock and glam rock." -

Bryan Ferry, vocals, keyboards
Andrew Mackay, oboe, saxophone
Paul Thompson, drums
Phil Manzanera, guitar
Edwin Jobson, strings, synthesizer, keyboards
John Gustafson, bass

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Pressing
• Original packaging
• 4-color Single Jacket
• Printed Sleeve w/Lyrics
• New poster of cover

1. The Thrill of It All
2. Three and Nine
3. All I Want Is You
4. Out of the Blue
5. If It Takes All Night
6. Bitter-Sweet
7. Triptych
8. Casanova
9. A Really Good Time
10. Prairie Rose

Recorded at Air Studios, London, Summer 1974.

Customers Also Like