Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sun
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Roy Orbison The Original Sound 180g LP

Roy Orbison

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Roy Orbison Classics, Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!
In Celebration Of Sun Records' 70th Anniversary!

Celebrate the man to whom Elvis Presley once said, "I love what you do but we'll never play together because I'll never follow that." Originally released in 1969, Sun Records is pleased to share its remastered 70th Anniversary Edition of Roy Orbison's The Original Sound. This gem includes classic Sun masters "Ooby Dooby" and "Mean Little Mama," alternate versions of original Sam Phillips recordings, reworked by Shelby Singleton, and features an unreleased recording of "Problem Child." 180-gram vinyl.


  • Sun Records 70th Anniversary Release
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Alternate Versions
  • Unreleased Recording of "Problem Child"
  • Liner notes by Roy's son, Alex


Side One:

  1. Rock House
  2. This Kind Of Love
  3. It's Too Late
  4. Tryin' To Get To You
  5. You're Gonna Cry
  6. Sweet And Easy To Love

Side Two:

  1. Ooby Dooby
  2. You're My Baby
  3. Mean Little Mama
  4. I Never Knew
  5. Devil Doll
  6. Problem Child

Customers Also Like