Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Royal Aircoach Open Up Your Mind LP (Mono) (Sky Blue Vinyl)

Royal Aircoach

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 30, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Rare & Previously Unissued 1960s Garage Rock on Sky Blue Vinyl.
Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

Gargantuan, untamed riffs initiate an extinction-level event in your ear canal with this staggering platter of soundwave-plowing '60s thunder. Royal Aircoach created a teenage riot all over the northeast, with a lone 45 as the only recorded evidence of their sonic sedition. But the arrival of Open Up Your Mind turns the Royal Aircoach rap sheet from a single charge to a floor-length list of crimes against complacency! On colored vinyl!

"I liked it loud and buzzy," says guitarist Bobby Greene about the ruckus he kicked up with Royal Aircoach in the late '60s. For a couple of precious years, the Topsfield, MA band were expanding their minds and their sound with tracks like the eight-minute metaphysical epic "Death of Man." Greene remembers, "We probably had smoked a couple of joints and we started having this philosophical talk about how man was destroying himself." The weed-enhanced skull session led to a slowly unfolding epic awash in fuzzed-out guitar riffs and spooky organ frills, with Connolly on incantatory vocals.

"We were listening to 'Hey Jude,'" recalls Greene. "Somebody broke the rule, 'Okay, your song doesn't have to be two minutes and 58 seconds.'" When Royal Aircoach unspooled the outsized tune in concert, its headiness was underscored by a DIY fog machine that was basically a batch of liquid nitrogen and a vacuum cleaner set on reverse.


  • Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Includes the Ultra-Rare & Hardly Heard Single "Wondering Why" / "Webs of Love"
  • Seven Unissued Tracks
  • Sky Blue Vinyl
  • Mono


Side One:

  1. Wrapped Up in Your Mind
  2. Wondering Why
  3. Webs of Love
  4. When I Return

Side Two:

  1. Lies Ain't Right
  2. Waking Skies
  3. Wax Theory
  4. Looking Out
  5. Death of Man

Customers Also Like