Genre: Female Vocals
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Rumer Live From Lafayette 2LP (Purple Vinyl)


$24.99 $29.99
(You save $5.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Live Set On Limited Edition Purple Vinyl Double LP!
15 Tracks Performed With A Full Band At Lafayette In London!
A Voice That Is Karen Carpenter Meets Norah Jones!

In the winter of 2020, Rumer and her band came together at London's Lafayette to perform a full length live stream concert. Here she performed songs from her most recent album Nashville Tears, and selections from her much esteemed catalogue which has now been fully remastered for vinyl release.

Rumer's 2020 studio album Nashville Tears reached #17 in the UK album charts, and #1 in both the Country and Americana charts. Her first album Seasons Of My Soul (2010) went double-platinum in the UK selling over 615,000 and debuted in the UK Album Charts at #3. Seasons Of My Soul is 26th on the Official top 40 biggest debut albums from the last decade Her follow-up album Boys Don't Cry' - an album of classic covers from the 1970s (released in 2012) debuted in the UK Album Chart at #3 and went Gold. Rumer won Best Breakthrough Act at the MOJO Awards in 2011, and was nominated for Best Album & Song Of The Year. She was also nominated for Best British Breakthrough Act & Best Female Solo Artist at the 2011 Brit Awards.

Reviews for 2020 album Nashville Tears:

"the album shows she remains one of the purest, and best, vocalists of her era." - Daily Mirror

"Prestwood's slow-burning tales of desire and domestic discord are well-matched by Rumer's beautifully plangent voice, which brings aching melancholy to the heart-searching ballads." - MOJO

"Rumer's voice (Karen Carpenter meets Norah Jones) works well on elegant songs like Bristlecone Pine, June It's Gonna Happen and Hard Times For Lovers." - Daily Express

"Who would've thought that one of the best 'country' albums of 2020 would be by a British pop singer ... but it is!" - Alan Cackett


  • Limited Edition
  • Purple Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Tracks spanning her catalogue, performed live with a full band
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. The Fate Of Fireflies
  2. Come To Me High
  3. June It's Gonna Happen
  4. Take Me As I Am

Side 2:

  1. Bristlecone Pine
  2. Oklahoma Stray
  3. Aretha
  4. Learning How To Love

Side 3:

  1. Play Your Guitar
  2. Pizza And Pinball
  3. You Just Don't Know People
  4. Sara Smile

Side 4:

  1. Slow
  2. Love Is The Answer
  3. Better Place

Customers Also Like