Saint-Saens Symphony No. 3 "Organ" Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Magnificent Recording with Kansas City Symphony on 5.1 Multi-Channel SACD!

These great works are interpreted by Michael Stern. Stern is in his second decade of working with the Kansas City Symphony, and during his tenure the ensemble has been hailed for its artistic ascent, organizational stability, audience growth, and original programming.

The centerpiece of this album, Saint-Saens' Symphony No. 3 "Organ", was completed at the height of the composer's career in 1886. Of the work, the composer wrote, "I gave everything to it I was able to give. What I have here accomplished, I will never achieve again."

Conductor Michael Stern’s interpretations of these great works were captured by the team of GRAMMY® award-winners Keith O. Johnson (engineer, surround mastering) and David Frost (producer). Others on the team include Sean Martin (engineer) and Graemme Brown (SACD authoring).

This album was released on CD in 2015 and was subsequently garnered a Grammy nomination for Best Classical Engineering. Now listeners can enjoy this brilliant recording in SACD Surround Sound.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a Super HDCD 24 Bit encoded Stereo CD layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Kansas City Symphony
Michael Stern, conductor
Jan Kraybill, organ
Noah Geller, violin
Mark Gibbs, cello

Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921)

1. Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor for violin and orchestra, Op. 28

2. La muse et le poete for violin, cello and orchestra, Op. 132

Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 78 "Organ"
3. Adagio - Allegro moderato
4. Poco adagio
5. Allegro moderato - Presto
6. Maestoso - Allegro

Customers Also Like