Salvatore Accardo The Four Seasons (Le Quattro Stagioni) 45rpm 180g Import 2LP

Salvatore Accardo

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

45rpm 180g Vinyl Import Double LP!

This 45rpm 180g audiophile vinyl 2LP features the 1987 performance of Vivaldi's The Four Seasons by violinist Salvatore Accardo.

A Tribute to Stradivari:
"During the period of his apprenticeship in Nicola Amati's workshop, Stradivari began to modify the form of the instruments he was constructing, first by reducing the dimensions of the arching and then - during a period of intense experimentation - by changing the position of the sound-holes, the dimensions of the entire resonance chamber, the working of the scroll, the thickness of the wood, and, most important, the chemical composition of the varnish coating.

"But it is at the beginning of the new century that his violins attain their greatest elegance of design and best sound quality: this 'golden age' saw not only the perfection of formal design and choice of dimensions, but also extreme care in the choice and treatment of materials, so that a quality and ease of sound production was achieved that, even today, remains a paragon for violin-makers and is highly regarded by the most famous violinists.

"Some of the most splendid of these instruments have been chosen by Salvatore Accardo for this concert of music by Vivaldi recorded live at the fifth Cremona Festival. In particular, Accardo has decided to highlight the qualities peculiar to some of them by allowing them to be heard as solo instruments one after the other in the famous series of four concertos by Vivaldi, 'Le quattro stagioni.' Taken from the collection 'Il cimento dell'armonia e dell'invenzione,' Op. 8, these concertos may be regarded as Vivaldi's most serious attempt to obtain new sonorities and variety of effects within the traditional form of the concerto gross; thus they represent the perfect showcase for the sound qualities of the solo instruments." - from liner notes by Luca Tutino: English translation by Michael Ferris


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • Gatefold Jacket with Gold Foil Accent & OBI Strip
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Made in Japan


Salvatore Accardo violin 1
I Solisti Delle Settimane Internazionali di Napoli
Margaret Batjer (RV 551, solo III) violini
Sylvie Gazeau (RV 580, solo III) violini
Ida Levin (RV 551, solo II) violini
Victor Martin (RV 580, solo IV) violini
Mariana Sirbu (RV 580, solo II) violini
Alfonso Ghedin viole
Toby Hoffman viole
Rocco Filippini violoncelli
Peter Wiley violoncelli
Francho Petracchi contrabbasso
Bruno Canino clavicembalo


Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Le Quattro Stagioni

Side A:
Concerto n. 1 in Mi maggiore, RV 269 in E. E-dur. en Mi "La Primavera"
  1. Allegro
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro (Danza pastorale)
Concerto n. 2 in sol minore, RV315 in G minor, g-moll. en sol "L'Estate"
  1. Allegro non molto
  2. Allegro
Side B:
  1. Adagio - Presto - Adagio
  2. Presto (Tempo impetuoso d'estate)
Concerto n. 3 in Fa maggiore, RV 293 in F. F-dur. en Fa "L'Autunno"
  1. Allegro (Ballo, e canto de'villanelli)
  2. Adagio molto (Ubriachi dormienti)
  3. Allegro (La caccia)
Side C:
Concerto n. 4 in fa minore, RV 297 in F minor. f-moll. en fa "L'Inverno"
  1. Allegro non molto
  2. Largo
  3. Allegro
Concerto in si minore, RV 580 in B minor. h-moll. en si - per 4 violini, archi e continuo
  1. Allegro
  2. Largo
Side D:
  1. Larghetto - Adagio - Largo - Allegro
Concerto in Fa maggiore, RV 551 In F. F-dur. en Fa - per 3 violini, archi e continuo
  1. Allegro
  2. Andante
  3. (Allegro)

Customers Also Like