Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Santana Amigos 180g LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Time Sale Price!

180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed at R.T.I.!

The legendary Santana set the music world on fire back in the late sixties out of San Francisco with their hypnotic blend of Latin-fused rock, jazz and soul, augmented with brilliant and skillful musicianship of their leader and guitarist Carlos Santana. Bursting on the scene initially with the worldwide smash hit single Evil Ways (Santana’s Greatest Hits FRMLP3305), this first offering would prove to become the huge catalyst for things to come.

Throughout the remainder of the late seventies and beyond, Carlos Santana would take the band to the top of all the popular music charts as the 1976 fusion classic Amigos would go on to yield a plethora of hit tracks at all formats of radio.

Exotic and one of the classic rocker’s more adventurous efforts, this 7 track masterpiece is loaded with hit after hit with smash singles like Let It Shine, the massive radio hit Dance Sister Dance and of course their stellar instrumental all time classic Europa, all featuring the amazing guitar of the great Carlos Santana.

As one of the most enduring albums in their massive career catalog, Santana’s Amigos included some significant album tracks too like the rocking masterpiece Let Me and the powerful Gitano, which features the legendary funk and soul percussion of Armando Pereza. More deep funk and fusion follow with tunes like Take Me With You which also feature the stunning lead guitar work of Carlos Santana, plus his long time associates Tom Coster on keyboards, David Brown on bass, Leon Chancler on drums, and newest member Greg Walker with his stellar vocals which helped carry the band back into gold and platinum territory with this wonderful album. All in all, this is a collection of songs which took the fans by storm, forever retaining the title superstars to the Santana franchise.

Friday Music is pleased to announce for the very first time on audiophile vinyl Amigos by Santana. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, this amazing classic truly shines in the audiophile vinyl domain. Pressed at R.T.I., this brilliant masterwork truly resonates as you remember from years ago.

To enhance your limited anniversary edition album experience, this first time audiophile vinyl release is also for a very short time being offered in its original gatefold cover presentation, featuring the original album cover design, plus the inner sleeve artwork now displayed beautifully as a separate insert, as well as the custom labels featuring the beautiful Amigos design.

Welcome back and celebrate the music of Santana with their amazing audiophile first time vinyl release, only from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at R.T.I.!
• Original Gatefold jacket
• Original album cover design
• Original inner sleeve artwork now as separate insert
• Custom labels feature the beautiful Amigos design

1. Dance Sister Dance
2. Take Me With You
3. Let Me
4. Gitano
5. Tell Me Are You Tired
6. Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
7. Let It Shine

Customers Also Like