Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Santana Moonflower 180g 2LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso With Kevin Gray at RTI/AcousTech From Original Columbia Records Tapes!

Moonflower was a mega triumph set for Carlos Santana and the Santana Band. Flying high from major success with their Festival and Amigos albums, Moonflower furthered this excitement in both the studio and concert setting. With a generous mix of Santana classics and new and soon to be classics like The Zombies She’s Not There, Moonflower rapidly achieved gold and platinum status.

The Moonflower line-up was second to none. Featuring the classic rock guitar styling of the legendary Carlos Santana, along with supreme vocalist Greg Walker, power drummer Graham Lear, pianist Tom Coster and the return of Jose Chepito Areas along with Paul Rekow and Pete Esovedo on percussion, this album was truly an inspiring and groove event for the ages.

Friday Music is so very honored to offer for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl the legendary Santana Moonflower album. Mastered impeccably from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at RTI/AcousTech, this stunning two LP set is manna for the ears and soul.

Not only is the chart topping She’s Not There represented here, but Carlos and Co. swing heavily on the mighty Black Magic Woman in a fierce live setting, as well as the storming crowd pleaser Soul Sacrifice/Heads Hands & Feet. Some of the newer material like the Latin infused rocker Zulu, the solid opener Dawn/Go Within and of course the solid revisit live rendition of the classic Europa make this a perfect listen in the audiophile domain.

For this special limited edition release, Friday Music have also included the original stunning gatefold cover elements, which haven’t been seen in years, which truly accentuate the musical journey created by the legend Carlos Santana and The Santana Band.

Moonflower... by Santana... on stunning 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... from your friends at Friday Music. Enjoy!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Columbia Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso With Kevin Gray at RTI/AcoustTech
• Original gatefold cover elements

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Dawn / Go Within
2. Carnaval
3. Let the Children Play
4. Jugando
5. I'll Be Waiting
6. Zulu
LP 1 - Side B:
7. Bahia
8. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
9. Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
10. Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
LP 2 - Side C:
1. She's Not There
2. Flor d' Luna (Moonflower)
3. Soul Sacrifice / Head, Hands & Feet (drum solo)
LP 2 - Side D:
4. El Morocco
5. Transcendance
6. Savor / Toussaint l' Overture

Customers Also Like