Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Santana Welcome 180g LP Friday Music


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso And Pressed At RTI!

In 1973 Carlos Santana and The Santana Band were now one of the world's most loved rock and fusion bands of all time. After several studio albums and the two collaboration albums with Carlos Santana & Buddy Miles Live and Love Devotion Surrender with John McLaughlin, the world was now buzzing around the energy that these superstars would lay down on vinyl with the soon to be rock/jazz/funk powerhouse Welcome.

Featuring a cross section of Santana classics like Going Home, Light of Life and When I Look Into Your Eyes, plus the exotic rhythms and jams on workouts like Santana and John McLaughlin's Flame - Sky, and the stellar John Coltrane masterpiece interpretation Welcome, Carlos Santana's guitar was truly a voice heard around the musical world.

The original vinyl version of this masterpiece has been out of circulation for decades - that is until now. Friday Music continues their exclusive Santana 180g Audiophile Vinyl Series with the groundbreaking first time North American audiophile vinyl release of the 1973 smash Welcome. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I., this super limited first time North American 180g masterwork is truly one of Santana's finest ever, and Friday Music proudly and excitedly offers this authorized audiophile vinyl LP today.

Along with the legendary Carlos Santana on guitar and vocal, he is joined with original Santana band mates Michael Shrieve on his dynamic drums, Doug Rauch on his prolific bass, Jose Areas on hard hitting percussion, plus the brilliant acid jazz superstar Leon Thomas on vocals, the celebrated Latin percussionist Armando Peraza, the legendary John McLaughlin on guitar, Joe Farrell on flute, and the stellar keyboard work of long time Santana associate Tom Coster.

As an added 40th Anniversary Welcome bonus, Friday Music also includes a super fine gatefold cover, restoring the original album cover elements to their full glory which will further enhance your listening experience.

So celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the classic mega rocker Welcome by Santana. Authentic, Authorized, and Absolutely Santana as only you would expect from your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket
• Original album cover elements
• First time on Audiophile Vinyl in North America

1. Going Home
2. Love, Devotion & Surrender
3. Samba de Sausalito
4. When I Look Into Your Eyes
5. Yours Is the Light
6. Mother Africa
7. Light of Life
8. Flame-Sky
9. Welcome

Customers Also Like