Genre: Blues
Label: Stockfisch


Sara K & Chris Jones Live In Concert (Are We There Yet?) CD

Sara K & Chris Jones

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This CD was chosen as No.1 among the audiophile CDs from the readers of "AUDIO/stereoplay" for the HIFI MUSIC AWARD 2003!

Live-Power – two guitars and the voice of Sara K., spontaneously virtuoso improvisations, no overdubs – wow!

In order to properly document the Nautilus-Tour in May/June 2002, Günter Pauler took along his "portable" studio – digital multi-track technology of the highest order, with which he recorded all 25 concerts. After listening to the tapes, the decision was unanimous – the concert in Erlangen's City Hall on June 15th, 2002 topped them all. The performance, atmosphere and sheer energy that Sara and Chris presented here was simply overwhelming.

This Stockfisch-CD, is a must-have, not only for folks that experienced this incredible show.

"Let’s be honest, live albums are often bland, the songs faded versions of opulent studio-productions. This one is different. The songwriter from Texas and her sideman grow together during the concert into groove-monsters. Her 4-string guitar and his steel-string/dobro drive songs like 'All Your Love (Turned to Passion)' irresistibly onward and Sara growls, squeaks and squeals with a truly high-end sound. Huge."
- CD-Tipps, RTL II-TEXT, 17.06.03

"An American guitarist and singer-songwriter, Sara K. cut a half-dozen records for Chesky before pairing up with Stockfisch, where seven albums ensued. Her pairing with Chris Jones made perfect sense: both share a raw and gutsy side, and this album pairs a soulful performance with vibrant sound. Gunter Pauler recorded 25 concerts during the Sara K./Chris Jones 2002 tour, and the June 15, 2002 performance in Erlangen, Germany was apparently the show where all the pistons were firing. There are no overdubs on Live in Concert, and it truly has a "live" feel." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, October 2019

Sara K.
Chris Jones

1. Dementi
2. (Would you) break my heart
3. Anymore
4. All Your Love (Turned to Passion)
5. In the fall (Maggie's Dream)
6. Turned My Upside Down
7. Stop Those Bells
8. Ball 'n Joint
9. Running Away From You
10. He Got You
11. Water Falls
12. Blind Hearted
13. Vincent

Customers Also Like