Genre: Folk
Label: Stockfisch


Sara K Made In The Shade Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Sara K.

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The SACD is called Made In The Shade and contains a CD-Hybrid layer, DSD Stereo and DSD Surround Sound. The album's 12 tracks are a quite delightful mix, with one song especially outstanding in its beauty: "Made in the Shade", devoted to Sara K.'s fellow artist and kindred spirit Chris Jones who died in 2005.

Surely one of her very best, maybe THE best. It is certainly no less than sensational. Like good wine, this one has it all – that inner glow, that shining light that is the true sign of real art. Guitars, exotic instruments including the harp form an ideal backdrop for the singer – with Sara K. sounding articulate to the highest degree, her performance mature, completely lacking any harshness whatsoever. This is passion in control. Gentlemen – get hit by that power of a heavyweight champion coming in a velvety disguise.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. What's A Little More Rain
2. After There's A Blizzard
3. Aura of the Blade
4. Gypsy Eyes
5. Your Name
6. Watching You Fall Into Sleep
7. Manchild
8. Made In the Shade
9. Sizzlin'
10. Don't I Know You From Somewhere?
11. When I Didn't Care
12. There It Is

Total playing time, 48:24

Customers Also Like