Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Sarah McLachlan Solace 200g 45rpm 2LP

Sarah McLachlan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AAPP 052-45
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

200g Double LP 45rpm Vinyl Reissue!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Features "Into the Fire" and "Path of Thorns"

The Analogue Productions/QRP pressing reissue treatment delivers sonics and luxury packaging second to none for discerning collectors. Now three titles by Canadian songstress Sarah McLachlan have been given this premier makeover and you reap the benefits: Solace, Mirrorball and Afterglow.

Solace is the second studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan, released on January 28, 1992 on Arista Records in the United States. It was the album that first made her a star in Canada, spawning the hit singles "The Path of Thorns (Terms)" and "Into the Fire" and being certified double platinum for sales of 200,000 copies in Canada.

Solace is considerably more mature and musically sophisticated than her 1988 debut, the promising if limited Touch. In fact, this disc is a must-have for McLachlan fans whose first encounter with her work was with her extremely popular later releases, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy and Surfacing.

"Solace is at once comforting, mysterious, expansive, timeless, and familiar. The sophomore jinx was certainly eluded here, as McLachlan sets forth a superior collection of songs and performances with the help of longtime producer Pierre Marchand...Solace is a wonderful record that offers a glimpse of the astounding talent of a young Sarah McLachlan." -Kelly McCartney,

• 200g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Double LP
• Plated and Pressed at QRP
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Drawn to the Rhythm
2. Into the Fire
3. The Paths of Thorns (Terms)
LP 1 - Side B:
1. I Will Not Forget You
2. Lost

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Back Door Man
2. Shelter
3. Black
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Home
2. Mercy
3. Wear Your Love Like Heaven

Customers Also Like