Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Softdrive
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Scott Weiland and the Wildabouts Blaster LP (Transparent Gold Vinyl)

Scott Weiland and the Wildabouts

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Solo Album from Former Stone Temple Pilots Singer on Transparent Gold Vinyl!

Blaster is the fourth solo studio album by American musician and former Stone Temple Pilots vocalist Scott Weiland. It was released on March 31, 2015, by Softdrive Records. The album was supported by the singles "White Lightning," "Way She Moves," and "20th Century Boy."

Blaster was produced by Rick Parker [Black Rebel Motorcycle Club] and recorded throughout 2014 at Lavish Studios in Burbank and at The Sandbox in Beachwood Canyon. Blaster features twelve tracks, all but one were written by Weiland.

"Blaster is definitely a band sound: a stripped-down, furry sound with a lot of space between the notes. But it's tight and to-the-point while keeping that garage rock vibe to it," said Scott Weiland.

"The frontman says he hasn't been this excited about making an album since the early days of STP – mostly because of strong chemistry with his bandmates. "If you take out the fact that we had to break up the recording process when touring, the album came very easily because of the vibe between the band members," Weiland says. "The sound we were getting felt original and infectious and brought me back to the feelings I had when I made my first couple records. Just excitement, feeling invigorated. Youthful." -Rolling Stone

"One of rock's most dynamic frontmen." -SPIN

• Vinyl LP
• Transparent Gold Vinyl
• Download Card Included

Side A:

1. Modzilla
2. Way She Moves
3. Hotel Rio
4. Amethyst
5. White Lightning
6. Blue Eyes
Side B:
1. I Bleed Out
2. Youth Quake
3. Beach Pop
4. Parachute
5. 20th Century Boy
6. Circles

Customers Also Like