Sera Una Noche XRCD2

Pedro Aznar

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Click Here for Sound Samples!

MA presents their first "Tango" album on XRCD, "Será Una Noche", which is by no stretch of the imagination a normal Tango record. Conceived by Argentine percussionist, Santiago Vasquez and MA producer, Todd Garfinkle, "Será" was recorded in a small church about 150 kilometers from Buenos Aires, in June of 1998.

The thought process for the album began with Santiago hearing MA's "Luz Destino" (M039A), the Fado (traditional Portuguese song) album arranged in Baroque style by Ricardo Rocha, with Maria Ana Bobone (voice) and Joao Paulo (harpsichord). Santiago first thought to do something similar with Tango, using harpsichord, etc, but later developed his concept to be more contemporary improvisation oriented, but with a strong emphasis on Argentine folkloric elements as well. The results, with famous pop artist Pedro Aznar singing some of the most famous Tangos ever, is quite astounding!

Pedro Aznar, voz; Marcelo Moguilevsky, clarinetes y flautas; Gabriel Kirschenbaum, guitarra; Gabriel Rivano, bandoneon; Martin Kinnaccone, cello; Santiago Vazquez, percusion y tablas.

1. Malena
2. Soledad
3. Quedemonos
4. Vals En Mi
5. Como Dos Extranos
6. Nublado
7. Malena
8. Zamba De La Viuda
9. Quejas De Bandoneon
10. Tanguito Del 2000
11. Andrea En La Boca
12. Tristezas Por Un Ano
13. Volver

Customers Also Like