Genre: Christmas
Label: Daptone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings It's A Holiday Soul Party LP (Candy Cane Vinyl)

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Candy Cane Striped Vinyl LP!
Finally, A Holiday Album You Can Get Down To!

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings are back to help fans get into the holiday spirit with the critically acclaimed, It's A Holiday Soul Party. Finally back in print and in its third and final incarnation, this modern classic is now sporting a new, red "old style" jacket and candy cane striped vinyl.

Kicking off with "8 Days Of Hanukkah" - the band's ode to the festival of light - and rounding out the 11 song set with a festive mix of jubilant originals and reimagined standards, this is the only record you need for your upcoming holiday soirees.

Be the envy of the neighborhood by giving the gift of SOUL! this holiday season.

...a national treasure and instant soul party
-Rolling Stone


  • Limited Edition
  • Candy Cane Striped Color Vinyl
  • Red "old style" jacket
  • Recorded to 8-tracks at Daptone Records' House Of Soul, Bushwick, NY


Side One:

  1. 8 Days (Of Hanukkah)
  2. Ain't No Chimneys In The Projects
  3. White Christmas
  4. Just Another Christmas Song
  5. Silent Night
  6. Big Bulbs

Side Two:

  1. Please Come Home For Christmas
  2. Funky Little Drummer Boy
  3. Silver Bells
  4. World Of Love
  5. God Rest Ye Merry Gents

Customers Also Like