Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Shelby Lynne Just A Little Lovin' 200g LP

Shelby Lynne

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 84/100!

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Michael Fremer Rated 9/10 Music, 11/10 Sonics in his February 2012 reviews on!

One of the Most Incredible Sounding Records you'll EVER hear! Exactly what Audiophiles Dream About!
A mixture of Great Music, Great Performances and a Great Recording - all with Air to Breathe. Show-Stopping Sound!
200g Vinyl Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

One of the most incredible sounding records we've ever heard. It's exactly what audiophiles dream about. A mixture of great music, great performances and a great recording - all with air to breathe. Show-Stopping Sound!

Shelby covers Dusty Springfield songs on a simple, no-frills recording with her smooth, sultry voice. The album is rounded out by a solitary Lynne original, "Pretend." Simply beautiful!

"I'll guess I've done all I can do; It's really true. I'm lost in you; It's over." So true, Shelby Lynne, so true. Lost, that is, in the effervescence of a skilled singer-songwriter, as comfortable with a contemporary standard from Bacharach and David as her own torchy, Nashville-hued melodies. The lyric above, from "Pretend" written by Lynne herself, appears on Lynne's stirring, empathetic tribute to the late British singer Dusty Springfield — Lynne's 2008 album Just A Little Lovin'. And now on 200-gram vinyl comes the definitive reissue of that landmark classic from Analogue Productions and Quality Record Pressings.

Released originally by Lost Highway Records in 2008, Just A Little Lovin' is Shelby Lynne's stirring, emphatic tribute to the late British singer Dusty Springfield. It is to date the highest charting album of Lynne's career, reaching No. 41 on the Billboard 200. The producer is veteran Phil Ramone - the engineer for Springfield's original recording of "The Look Of Love."

Reissuing this masterpiece to Analogue Productions standards was an enormous - and expensive - undertaking. Keep in mind that almost without exception, for every pop record recorded after 1992, even if it's recorded to analog tape like this one, the songs are stored individually. That means that there is never an actual complete album master compiled. So to cut an LP from tape, Analogue Productions had to have mastering engineer Doug Sax assemble an analog master in order so that he could then cut the record to LP, using his famed tube electronics. This involves a lot of extra cost and work. But, since this is such an incredible album, Analogue Productions went all the way! Also, the rumour is that Shelby Lynne herself is reportedly a big fan of vinyl!

As for the Quality of the record itself, the name says it all. This heavyweight platter from Quality Record Pressings is dead quiet - and smooth. Plating was also done in-house at QRP by Gary Salstrom.

PopMatters' review of Just A Little Lovin' wrote - "Lynne has crafted a disc that - while not exactly transcendent - still manages to go to emotional places that remain unattainable to your run-of-the-mill pop vocalists." Some of Dusty's biggest hits are covered here including "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me," "I Only Want To Be With You," and "How Can I Be Sure."

Let Shelby Lynne give you Just A Little Lovin' - it'll make your day!

"So this edition is mastered all analog by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab and cut using his lathe driven by tube electronics and then plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings in Salina Kansas on 200g vinyl and all I can say is THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!! The sonics are spectacular and the pressing quality is as good as has ever been pressed in my opinion. The backgrounds are dead, black, silent the way Japanese pressings used to come on JVC "Supervinyl" and believe me it doesn't get any better than that, though this may even be richer, darker and blacker. Not only is the sound about as good as a recording can be, but it actually improves the performances, or at least the listener's perception of the performances. A certain hesitancy or sense of less than full, straight ahead musical grooving that seemed to prevent the original from blooming and flowing is now gone. You can relax into this and hear Lynne's performance with far greater clarity and rhythmic ease than before." - Michael Fremer,, Music 9/10, Sound 11/10

• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered by Doug Sax and Robert Hadley at The Mastering Lab (Ojai, CA)

1. Just a Little Lovin'
2. Anyone Who Had a Heart
3. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
4. I Only Want To Be With You
5. The Look of Love
6. Breakfast in Bed
7. Willie and Laura Mae Jones
8. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore
9. Pretend
10. How Can I Be Sure

Customers Also Like