Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Shinedown Threat To Survival LP (Clear Red Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Clear Red Vinyl LP!
Includes "Cut The Cord", "State Of My Head", "Asking For It" & "How Did You Love"!

Single LP pressing of Shinedown's fifth album, Threat To Survival, on Clear Red Colored Vinyl.

Front-loaded with two of its hardest-hitting (and classic-sounding) cuts in 'Asking for It' and the hefty first single 'Cut the Cord,' both of which are as hook-laden as they are bruising, Threat to Survival begins to detour from the post-grunge highway with 'State of My Head,' a slick amalgam of electro-pop and vintage alt-rock with a catchy as hell though extremely well-worn chorus. Meticulously crafted radio fodder like 'How Did You Love,' 'Thick as Thieves,' and the Killers-lite 'Misfits' follow suit, further distancing the group from its nu-metal origins, but the band hasn't completely lost its knack for crafting punishing blasts of groove-laden and distortion-heavy modern rock.
-James Christopher Monger, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear Red Vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in France


  1. Asking For It
  2. Cut The Cord
  3. State Of My Head
  4. Outcast
  5. How Did You Love
  6. It All Adds Up
  7. Oblivion
  8. Dangerous
  9. Thick As Thieves
  10. Black Cadillac
  11. Misfits

Customers Also Like