Genre: Alternative
Label: Polydor
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Siouxsie And The Banshees Once Upon A Time: The Singles Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

Siouxsie And The Banshees

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Half-Speed Mastered 180g Clear Vinyl LP!
Mastered From The Original Tapes At Abbey Road Studios!
Includes Collectible Poster!

Siouxsie and the Banshees present the long-awaited vinyl reissue of Once Upon a Time/The Singles - 1978 to 1981. This compilation album features several songs that had been released as singles but had not yet appeared on any of the Banshees' four albums at the time of release. Described as an essential overview of the bands 'edgy', 'influential peak' but also accessible enough for the mainstream listener, eight of the singles from Once Upon a Time charted in the British Top 50 and the album itself spent six months in the UK albums chart. As a result, sales went Gold!

Mastered from the original ¼" tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London and cut at half-speed, this time capsule of iconic imagery stands tall in the modern era, influencing and challenging; the album and singles often grace 'greatest' polls. And, of course, at the helm is Siouxsie Sioux, one of the iconic female artists of our time. Presented on 180g clear vinyl with newly designed artwork features a spot gloss sleeve and a collectible Banshees poster.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Mastered from the original 1/4" tapes & cut at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios
  • Newly Designed Artwork
  • Spot Gloss Sleeve
  • Collectible Poster
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Hong Kong Garden
  2. Mirage
  3. The Staircase (Mystery)
  4. Playground Twist
  5. Love In A Void

Side B:

  1. Happy House
  2. Christine
  3. Israel
  4. Spellbound
  5. Arabian Knights

Customers Also Like