Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Solitude Aeturnus Beyond the Crimson Horizon Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Velvet Purple Vinyl)

Solitude Aeturnus

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl Since 1992!
Numbered, Limited Edition Velvet Purple Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

American epic doom metal band Solitude Aeturnus was founded in 1987 as Solitude and is led by vocalist Robert Lowe. Their sound has been compared to Candlemass and Fates Warning. In total, Solitude Aeturnus released six studio albums, including the second, Beyond the Crimson Horizon, which came out in 1992 on Roadrunner Records. The album features fan-favorite track "Seeds of the Desolate."

Beyond the Crimson Horizon is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on colored vinyl and includes an insert.

Beyond the Crimson Horizon's first noteworthy - and quite possibly lasting - impression was infusing a punchier mix, and crunchier metallic thump into new numbers like 'Black Castle,' 'The Final Sin,' and closing instrumental 'Beyond...'...[A] strong showing by most any definition of American doom of the time...
-Eduardo Rivadavia,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1992
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in EU
  • Limited Edition of 1500 Individually Numbered Copies on Velvet Purple Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Seeds Of The Desolate
  2. Black Castle
  3. The Final Sin
  4. It Came Upon One Night

Side B:

  1. The Hourglass
  2. Beneath The Fading Sun
  3. Plague Of Procreation
  4. Beyond...

Customers Also Like