Something Borrowed, Something New: A Tribute to John Anderson LP ("Low Dog Blue" Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 5, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

John Anderson Tribute on Limited Edition "Low Dog Blue" Vinyl!
Featuring John Prine, Eric Church, Gillian Welch, Sturgill Simpson & More!

There are giants who walk among us. John Anderson is truly a country legend, as his remarkable career has spanned over a staggering 40+ years, starting in 1977 to his last release, Years, produced by Dan Auerbach in 2020. In that period, Anderson has charted more than 40+ singles on the Billboard Country Music Charts, including an impressive five number ones in numerous decades. In 2014 Anderson was elected into the prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame. His wake of influence throughout his recording career has become that of legend.

It was during the recording of Years for Easy Eye Sound that noted artists, running the gamut from peers to the influenced, started coming out of the woodwork to heap praise on his body of work. From those many encounters, Dan Auerbach hatched the idea of a tribute to the genius of John Anderson. The herculean talents of everyone from Luke Combs to John Prine, from Eric Church to Tyler Childers, Nathaniel Rateliff to Brothers Osborne, and Ashley McBryde to Gillian Welch & David Rawlings and many more all came together to pay tribute to John and his remarkable contributions on this stunning album.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • "Low Dog Blue" Vinyl
  • Single-Pocket Jacket
  • Produced by Dan Auerbach & David Ferguson


Side A:

  1. John Prine - 1959
  2. Sierra Ferrell - Years
  3. Brent Cobb - Wild and Blue
  4. Nathaniel Rateliff - Low Dog Blues
  5. Eric Church - Mississippi Moon
  6. Gillian Welch & David Rawlings - I Just Came Home to Count the Memories

Side B:

  1. Tyler Childers - Shoot Low Sheriff!
  2. Luke Combs - Seminole Wind
  3. Sturgill Simpson - When It Comes to You
  4. Brothers Osborne - You Can't Judge a Book (By the Cover)
  5. Del McCoury featuring Sierra Hull - Would You Catch a Falling Star
  6. Ashley McBryde - Straight Tequila Night
  7. Jamey Johnson - I'm Just an Old Chunk of Coal (But I'm Gonna Be a Diamond Some Day)

Customers Also Like