Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Charly
Size: 10"
Format: 33RPM,


Sonny Burgess Sonny's Back In Town 10" Vinyl (Pink Vinyl)

Sonny Burgess

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Volume 1 Of The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series!
Limited Edition 10" Pink Vinyl!
Newly Remastered From The Original Sun Master Tapes!

"His voice resembles a banshee wail, the sound of a man tormented by a thousand devils..." -Adam Komorowski

Some of the wildest records cut on Sam Phillips's Sun label bear the legend Sonny Burgess.

Sonny's Back In Town fully illustrates the singer-songwriter's hard-rocking, manic style, which owed just as much to R&B as it did to rockabilly. A true trailblazer, Sonny was fully involved in this album, promoting it with interviews and live performances before his sad passing.

Sonny's Back In Town includes the classics "Red Headed Woman," "We Wanna Boogie," "Restless," "Ain't Got A Thing" and more plus definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Sun Records authority, Adam Komorowski.

Newly-remastered from the original Sun master tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl, the first 1,000 copies will be available on limited edition pink vinyl.

The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series is produced by Sun Entertainment Corporation president John A. Singleton and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young.


  • Limited Edition - 1000 Copies On Pink Vinyl
  • Audiophile-Quality 10" Vinyl
  • Newly Remastered From The Original Sun Master Tapes by Peter J Reynolds at Reynolds Mastering
  • Part Of The Sun Rockabilly Legends Series
  • Sleeve Notes by Adam Komorowski
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. We Wanna Boogie
  2. The Prisoner's Song
  3. Restless
  4. Ain't Got A Thing
  5. Sadie's Back in Town

Side Two:

  1. Red Headed Woman
  2. Fannie Brown
  3. So Glad You're Mine
  4. Find My Baby For Me
  5. My Little Town Baby

Customers Also Like