Soul Jazz Records Presents: Studio One Funk 2LP (Transparent Red Vinyl)

$29.99 $38.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Reggae/Funk Collection on Limited Edition Red Double Vinyl LP.
Features Cedric Im Brooks, Delroy Wilson, Jackie Mittoo & More!

Soul Jazz Records' long-out-of-print classic Studio One Funk collection is being re-released in a new one-off limited-edition colored pressing 18th-anniversary format edition. 18 years on from its original release Studio One Funk remains one of Soul Jazz Records' Studio One releases most in-demand titles, and like all their earlier special colored editions, is sure to sell out fast!

Studio One Funk is made up of rare and unreleased reggae funk from the vaults of Studio One. Ever since the birth of funk in America, the sound has been an ever-present ingredient in the melting pot of Studio One's musical output.

The music on this release is a combination of originals, US covers and versions of existing Studio One cuts, one of the finest selections of reggae and funk you will ever hear.


  • Limited Edition, One-Off Pressing
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Transparent Red Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Sleeve Notes


Side One:

  1. Shaft - Cedric Im Brooks
  2. African Descendants - Alton Ellis
  3. Sidewalk Doctor - Pablove Black
  4. Reggae Feet - Lloyd Williams

Side Two:

  1. Hang 'Em High - Jackie Mittoo
  2. Idleberg - Cedric Im Brooks
  3. Beat Down Babylon - Prince Francis
  4. Now - Lee Arab
  5. 007 - Soul Brothers

Side Three:

  1. See a Man's Face - Prince Moonie
  2. Love Jah - Im and Sound Dimension
  3. Do Your Thing - Leroy Sibbles
  4. Music Answer - The Sharks
  5. Melting Pot - Underground Vegetables

Side Four:

  1. You Found Heaven - Devon Russell
  2. Steady Beat - Vin Gordon
  3. It's a Shame - Alton Ellis
  4. Another Thing - Roy Richards
  5. Funky Broadway - Delroy Wilson

Customers Also Like