Sparks Annette (Cannes Edition - Selections From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 180g LP (Green Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Cannes Edition 180g Green Vinyl LP!
Soundtrack From Creative Geniuses Sparks!
Includes An Exclusive Poster!

Annette, the much-anticipated new film from Leos Carax, is set to open the 74th Cannes Film Festival on July 6, 2021. Based on an original story and music by Ron and Russell Mael, the brothers behind the flamboyant band Sparks, Annette began life as an (unreleased) album but was transformed into a musical after they met Carax. Having successfully maintained a five-decade-long career as one of the world's most innovative and creative bands, it comes as no surprise that their collaboration with the visionary French director has resulted in a unique piece of film-making. The original soundtrack to Annette, with lyrics co-written by Sparks and Leos Carax and music composed and performed by Sparks, features vocals from the stars of the film: Adam Driver (Henry), Marion Cotillard (Ann) and Simon Helberg (The Conductor).

Produced by Sparks and Marius de Vries, music director of La La Land and Moulin Rouge!, the Cannes edition of the soundtrack album is available as a 15-track LP on green 180g vinyl. Presented in a gatefold sleeve, the LP also includes an exclusive poster featuring an alternative illustration supervised by Leos Carax.

About Annette: Present-day Los Angeles. Henry is an outspoken stand-up comedian, Ann a world-famous singer. They're a happy celebrity couple, living life in the glare of the spotlight, but their world is turned upside-down by the birth of their first child, Annette, a mysterious little girl with an exceptional destiny.


  • Cannes Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Green Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Exclusive poster with alternative illustration supervised by Leos Carax
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. So May We Start - Sparks, Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Simon Helberg
  2. True Love Always Finds A Way - Sparks, Marion Cotillard
  3. We Love Each Other So Much - Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard
  4. I'm An Accompanist - Simon Helberg
  5. Aria (The Forest) - Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottmann
  6. She's Out Of This World! - Sparks, Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard
  7. Six Women Have Come Forward - Sparks, Six Women
  8. You Used To Laugh - Sparks, Adam Driver

Side B:

  1. Girl From The Middle Of Nowhere - Marion Cotillard
  2. Let's Waltz In The Storm! - Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard
  3. We've Washed Ashore - Baby Aria (The Moon) - I Will Haunt You, Henry - Adam Driver, Hebe Griffiths, Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottman
  4. Premiere Performance Of Baby Annette - Adam Driver, Wim Opbrouck
  5. All The Girls - Adam Driver
  6. Stepping Back In Time - Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Catherine Trottmann
  7. Sympathy For The Abyss - Adam Driver, Devyn McDowell

Customers Also Like