Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Loma Vista
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


St. Vincent MassEducation LP

St. Vincent

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Intimate, Stripped-Down Reworking Of #1 New York Times Album On Vinyl LP!

2019 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Alternative Music Album
• Best Rock Song: Masseduction

A stunning standalone work in its own right, MassEducation is in fact another dimension of last year's universally acclaimed MASSEDUCTION. Recorded live in the studio over two nights in August 2017 while at Electric Lady mixing MASSEDUCTION, MassEducation lays bare the exquisite songcraft of its other half. Performed entirely by Annie Clark (aka St. Vincent) on vocals and Thomas Bartlett on piano, the new album renders songs like "Young Lover" and "Fear The Future" and their subjects in vivid, vulnerable new light.

"We neither rehearsed nor spoke about how to approach any song, but rather, played two to three live takes, picked the best one, and trusted in the feeling of the moment," Clark said about the new record in a handwritten letter. "So here it is—two dear friends playing songs together with the kind of secret understanding one can only get through endless nights in New York City. Enjoy."

• Vinyl LP
• Gold foil embossed type on jacket cover
• Explicit Content

Side A:

1. Slow Disco [piano version]
2. Savior [piano version]
3. Masseduction [piano version]
4. Sugarboy [piano version]
5. Fear The Future [piano version]
6. Smoking Section [piano version]
Side B:
1. Los Ageless [piano version]
2. New York [piano version]
3. Young Lover [piano version]
4. Happy Birthday Johnny [piano version]
5. Pills [piano version]
6. Hang On Me [piano version]

Customers Also Like