Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Static-X Start A War Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Blue, Solid White & Black Marbled Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition "Cool Blue" Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

In 2005 the Californian heavy metal band Static-X released their fourth studio album, titled Start A War. The band's lineup fluctuated quite a bit over the years, and this was the first studio album to feature drummer Nick Oshiro, who also played in Seether and Blue Man Group. The album delivers guttural guitars, unrelenting roars and refreshing live drumming. Several tracks of the album were featured in video games, such as WWE SmackDown! Vs. Raw 2006, Project Gotham Racing 3 and Need for Speed: Most Wanted.

Start A War is available on vinyl for the very first time. The album is available as a limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue, solid white & black marbled vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • First Time Ever on Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 4-page booklet
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on Translucent Blue, Solid White & Black Marbled Vinyl


Side A:

  1. The Enemy
  2. I'm The One
  3. Start A War
  4. Pieces
  5. Dirthouse
  6. Skinnyman
  7. Just In Case
  8. Set It Off

Side B:

  1. I Want To Fuckin Break It
  2. Night Terrors
  3. Otsego Amigo
  4. My Damnation
  5. Brainfog

Customers Also Like