Label: Yep Roc
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Steep Canyon Rangers Morning Shift LP (Translucent Orange Vinyl)

Steep Canyon Rangers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 8, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Translucent Orange Vinyl LP!

Steep Canyon Rangers, Asheville, North Carolina's GRAMMY Award-winning bluegrass outfit, are back with their forthcoming album Morning Shift, produced by Darrell Scott (Robert Plant, Sam Bush, Emmylou Harris). The album marks the band's first since the departure of lead vocalist and founding member Woody Platt. The Rangers have added acclaimed singer-songwriter Aaron Burdett as an official member of the band, bringing new ideas and harmonies to the sextet's ever-evolving sound. The album was recorded over a weeklong period at the Inn Bat Cave, a legendary spot that used to be Lynyrd Skynyrd's old hideout.


  • Translucent Orange Vinyl
  • LP Jacket
  • Folded Liner Notes
  • Lyric Insert


  1. Hominy Valley
  2. Deep End
  3. Second in Line (Junior)
  4. Old Stone House/Handlebars/ Chimney Rock
  5. Harvest Queen
  6. Ghost of Glasgow
  7. Above My Burdens
  8. Birds of Ohio
  9. Alabama Calling
  10. Morning Shift
  11. Fare Thee Well, Carolina Gals
  12. Recommend Me

Customers Also Like