Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Stephen Stills Just Roll Tape April 26th, 1968 180g LP

Stephen Stills

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Acoustech Mastering!

A moment in Rock and Roll history, Unearthed!

In April of 1968, after leaving Buffalo Springfield, but before joining CSN, Stephen Stills found himself in a New York recording session with then girlfriend Judy Collins. Stills wandered down the hall with an engineer and an acoustic guitar, and laying down a couple hundred-dollar bills, told the engineer “Just roll tape.” What he recorded in the ensuing hours was the first ever versions of what would become classics for Stephen Stills, CSN, CSNY, and Manassas. Almost 40 years later the tapes, rescued decades ago from a garbage bin, are finally remastered and released to the public.

• Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Acoustech Mastering!
• Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl
• Pressed at R.T.I.
• Features all original packaging
• Single Pocket Gatefold Jacket with Insert

1. All I Know Is What You Tell Me
2. So Begins The Task
3. Change Partners
4. Know You've Got To Run
5. The Doctor Will See You Now
6. Black Queen
7. Bumble Bee (Do You Need A Place To Hide?)
8. Judy
8. Dreaming Of Snakes
9. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
10. Helplessly Hoping
11. Wooden Ships
Bonus Track:
12. Treetop Flyer

Customers Also Like