Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Warp Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stereolab Electrically Possessed (Switched On Volume 4) 3LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

3LP With Deep Cuts Remastered From Original Tapes!

The fourth in the Switched On series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the group. Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995's Refried Ectoplasm, and 1998's Aluminum Tunes, the long-awaited fourth installment spans 1999 - 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band.

It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album The First Of The Microbe Hunters, one-off and impossible-to-find tour 7"s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.

Their music is hypnotic, inventive, electronic, organic and on the cutting edge. Simply put, they are breathtakingly original. Electrically Possessed is a must-have on vinyl.
-Drew Wardle, Far Out Magazine
The highlight of this compilation is the band's 2000 EP The First of the Microbe Hunters. Recording during a particularly fruitful creative stretch that yielded two brilliant full-lengths (1999's Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night and 2001's Sound-Dust), it's a bubbly, groove-heavy rush.
-Pitchfork, Rated 7.9


  • 3LP
  • Rare & Hard-To-Find Tracks
  • Remastered From Original Tapes
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Limited-Time Download Card
  • Polythene Wallet


Side 1:

  1. Outer Bongolia
  2. Intervals

Side 2:

  1. Barock-Plastic
  2. Nomus Et Phusis
  3. I Feel The Air [Of Another Planet]

Side 3:

  1. Household Names
  2. Retrograde Mirror Form
  3. Solar Throw-Away [Original Version]
  4. Pandora's Box Of Worms
  5. L'exotisme Intérieur

Side 4:

  1. The Super-It
  2. Jump Drive Shut-Out
  3. Explosante Fixe
  4. Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental]
  5. Monkey Jelly
  6. B.U.A

Side 5:

  1. Free Witch & No Bra Queen
  2. Heavy Denim Loop Pt. 2
  3. Variation One
  4. Monkey Jelly [Beats]
  5. Dimension M2

Side 6:

  1. Solar Throw Away
  2. Calimero
  3. Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]
  4. Speck Voice

Customers Also Like