Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Duophonic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stereolab Refried Ectoplasm (Switched On Volume 2) 2LP (Clear Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Singles & Rarities Remastered On Limited Edition Clear Vinyl 2LP!

Remastered edition of a compilation of Stereolab singles and rarities, first issued in 1995. Reissued alongside new vinyl editions of the companion volumes Switched On, Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3], and a CD anthology of all 3 volumes.

Initial copies come on clear vinyl. Includes download card.

"Refried Ectoplasm: Switched On, Vol. 2 collects 13 singles and rarities Stereolab released between 1992 and 1995, and it is far more than a mere oddities collection. More than any other album, Refried Ectoplasm charts Stereolab's astonishing musical growth between those three years, and offers several definitive songs -- including 'Lo Boob Oscillator,' 'French Disko,' and 'John Cage Bubblegum' -- not available on any album. While such items are essential for collectors, the quality and accessibility of the music is very strong, showcasing Stereolab's complexity and providing an excellent introduction to the group." - AllMusic

• Limited Edition Clear Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered by Calyx Mastering of Berlin
• Limited time download card

Side One:

1. Harmonium
2. Lo Boob Oscillator
3. Mountain
4. Revox
Side Two:
1. French Disko
2. Exploding Head Movie
3. Eloge d'Eros
4. Tone Burst (Country)
Side Three:
1. "Animal Or Vegetable (A Wonderful Wooden Reason...)"
Side Four:
1. John Cage Bubblegum
2. Sadistic
3. Farfisa
4. Tempter

Customers Also Like