Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Jon Davison
Format: 33RPM,


Steve Howe Love Is 180g LP

Steve Howe

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Legendary Yes Guitarist's 17th Solo Album On 180g Vinyl LP!

To any rock music fan of the last 50 years, Steve Howe needs no introduction. Best known as the guitarist for progressive rock band Yes, he has enjoyed a prolific recording and performing career spanning five decades. In addition to his solo work, Steve has released more than 50 albums with bands such as Yes and Asia and guest appeared with the likes of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Lou Reed and Queen.

Love Is is Howe's 17th solo record, comprising ten songs: five with current Yes singer Jon Davison singing harmonies and playing bass guitar, and five instrumental tracks rotating through the running order. The instrumentals keep a highly progressive rock guitar style to the fore, with songs that explore stories of lives lived and lives only just beginning. "Love Is A River" is the central track, with several textural shifts, featuring a theme played on 12 string and steel guitars. Steve's son, Dylan, features on drums.

Many years in the making, Love Is offers a consistently strong and polished listening experience, forging the very best from the writing and playing throughout.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Yes singer Jon Davison appears on 5 tracks
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Liner notes by Steve Howe
  • Lyrics
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Fulcrum
  2. See Me Through
  3. Beyond The Call
  4. Love Is A River
  5. Sound Picture

Side B:

  1. It Ain't Easy
  2. Pause For Thought
  3. Imagination
  4. The Headlands
  5. On The Balcony

Customers Also Like