Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble 2LP

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Essential Compilation Album On Double LP! Features "Crossfire," "Couldn't Stand The Weather," "Little Wing" & "The House Is Rockin!'"

The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble captures his professional career, with an emphasis on the Epic album recordings released during his lifetime with the band known as Double Trouble.

Along the way, The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble covers the bulk of his signature tunes, without which any Stevie Ray Vaughan collection could not be considered complete – “Pride and Joy,” “Love Struck Baby” and the title track from his first Epic album, 1983’s Texas Flood; “The Things (That) I Used To Do,” and the title track from his second Epic album, 1984’s Couldn’t Stand the Weather; “Look At Little Sister” and “Change It” from 1985’s Soul To Soul; “The House Is Rockin’,” “Tightrope” and the #1 Billboard Album Rock track “Crossfire” from 1989’s In Step, and many more.

• Double LP
• Mastered by Vic Anesini at Sony Music Studios

Side A:

1. Love Struck Baby
2. Pride And Joy
3. Texas Flood
4. Lenny
5. Cold Shot
Side B:
1. Couldn't Stand The Weather
2. The Things (That) I Used To Do
3. Tin Pan Alley (Roughest Place in Town)

Side C:
1. Say What!
2. Look At Little Sister
3. Change It
4. Little Wing
Side D:
1. The House Is Rockin'
2. Crossfire
3. Tightrope
4. Long Way From Home (The Vaughan Brothers)
5. Life By The Drop

Customers Also Like