Genre: Classical
Label: Clearaudio
Composer: Stravinsky
Format: 33RPM,


Stravinsky The Firebird & Jeu De Cartes 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Contributor to Deutsche Grammophon Recordings Since 1967! Full Color Cover Art!

"Claudio Abbado is one of those rare conductors who seem to get more youthful and enquiring with age, while at the same time his music-making takes on an ever greater profundity." - Daily Telegraph, London

Abbado has recorded for Deutsche Grammophon since 1967, amassing a discography that includes the entire symphonic works of Beethoven, Brahms, Mahler, Mendelssohn, Schubert and Ravel and more than 20 complete opera recordings.

Claudio Abbado conducting the London Symphony Orchestra performing Stravinsky's "Firebird" and "Jeu De Cartes".

• 180g Vinyl
• Contributor to Deutsche Grammophon Recordings since 1967
• Full Color Cover Art
London Symphony Orchestra
Claudio Abbado, conductor

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
L'Oiseau De Feu / Der Feuervogel / The Firebird (1919)
Side 1:

1. Introduction
2. L'oiseau de feu et sa danse / The Firebird's Dance / Der Feuervogel und sein Tanz/The Firebird and its Dance
3. Variation de l'oiseau de feu / Variation: Der Feuervogel / Variation of the Firebird
4. Ronde des princesses /Reigen der Prinzessinnen / The Princesses' Round
5. Danse infernale du roi Kastchei / Hollentanz des Konigs Kaschtschei / Infernal Dance of King Kastchei's
6. Berceuse / Wiegenlied / Lullaby
7. Finale
Side 2:
Jeu De Cartes / Kartenspiel / Card Game (1936)
Ballet en trois donnes / Ballett in drei Runden / Ballet in Three Deals
1. Premiere donne / Erste Runde / First Deal (Alla breve - Moderato assai - Tranquillo)
2. Deuxieme donne / Zweite Runde / Second Deal (Alla breve - Marcia - Variazioni I-V - Coda - Marcia
3. Troisieme donne / Dritte Runde / Third Deal (Alla breve - Valse - Presto - Tempo del principio)

Customers Also Like