Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Surfdog
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stray Cats 40 LP

Stray Cats

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
All Revved Up & Red Hot, The Stray Cats Are Back On Vinyl LP!
First New Recordings In 26 Years!

Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) - original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio - are celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2019 with a new album and tour. The multi-million selling band with such smashes as "Runaway Boys", "Rock This Town", "Stray Cat Strut" and "(She's) Sexy + 17" have titled the album '40'. Marking their first new album in 26 years, the dozen original songs on '40' were recorded at Blackbird Studios in Nashville, TN, and were produced by Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys). The song titles alone - including "Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)", "Rock It Off", "Mean Pickin' Mama" and "Devil Train" - instantly let listeners know they're in for a non-stop rocking time.

• Vinyl LP
• Celebrating the band's 40th Anniversary
• First new recordings in 26 years
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time audio download card

Brian Setzer, guitar, vocals
Lee Rocker, bass, vocals
Slim Jim Phantom, drums, vocals

Side A:

1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
2. Rock It Off
3. I've Got Love If You Want It
4. Cry Danger
5. I Attract Trouble
6. Three Time's A Charm
Side B:
7. That's Messed Up
8. When Nothing's Going Right
9. Desperado
10. Mean Pickin' Mama
11. I'll Be Looking Out For You
12. Devil Train

Customers Also Like