Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Timo Andres
Format: 33RPM,


Sufjan Stevens The Decalogue Deluxe Edition 180g LP & Songbook

Sufjan Stevens

$39.99 $54.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl LP + 40-Page Songbook!

The title of "The Decalogue" has a touch of the grandiose: it means "The Ten Commandments." Yet this score, composed by Sufjan Stevens for a dance work choreographed by Justin Peck that premiered with the New York City Ballet in May of 2017, is quiet and experimental. Stevens's piano score, as played and recorded by Timo Andres, sounds like etudes in the Romantic-modernist tradition, as if prompted by Debussy. With "The Decalogue,"Sufjan is making-gently, without ostentation-new departures.

This deluxe edition of "The Decalogue" comprises a Stoughton tip-on gatefold jacket, 180-gram vinyl, 40 page songbook, 9x12 art print by Charlotte de Mezamat, and limited time download card.


  • Limited Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Stoughton tip-on gatefold jacket
  • 9x12 40-page score
  • 9x12 monotype art print by Charlotte de Mezamat
  • Limited time digital download


Timo Andres piano


Side A:

  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV
  5. V

Side B:

  1. VI
  2. VII
  3. VIII
  4. IX
  5. X

Customers Also Like