Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sugarcult Start Static (20th Anniversary Edition) LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming October 8, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

20th Anniversary Edition Reissue On Vinyl LP!
Includes 3 Bonus Tracks!

Sugarcult's debut album avoids settling into the comfortable, predictable territory of a single genre. Instead, the band brings together the universal qualities from all the music they love. In doing so, the band was able to deliver the three hit radio singles "Bouncing Off The Walls", "Pretty Girl" and "Stuck In America" that ultimately brought them to mainstream success. This release celebrates the 20th anniversary of the album and features three bonus tracks.

Sugarcult's debut disc is a quasi sugar-coated power pop album with punk overtones and a healthy dose of self-effacing humor. Escapism, skepticism, and a devil-may-care view of the world around them are the primary themes that weave their way into the lyrics on this high-energy stripped-to-the-bone collection by this frisky So-Cal quartet... On Start Static, Sugarcult has mastered the don't-bore-us-get-to-the-chorus approach to near perfection.
-Tom Semioli, AllMusic


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • 3 Bonus Tracks


Side A:

  1. You're The One
  2. Stuck In America
  3. Hate Every Beautiful Day
  4. Bouncing Off The Walls
  5. Saying Goodbye
  6. Daddy's Little Defect
  7. Lost In You

Side B:

  1. Pretty Girl (The Way)
  2. Crashing Down
  3. How Does It Feel
  4. I Changed My Name
  5. Say I'm Sorry
  6. No Action
  7. Bouncing Off The Walls [Live At The Roxy / 2003]

Customers Also Like