Genre: Punk
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Suicide Surrender: A Collection 2LP (Blood Red Vinyl)


$24.99 $39.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Career-Spanning Collection On Limited Edition Blood Red Vinyl 2LP!
Fully Remastered By Denis Blackham At Skye Mastering!
Extensive Liner Notes By Henry Rollins!

"Suicide was the band that refused to die. The concept was so powerful that it kept Vega and Rev on a sporadic collision course of stages and studios for over forty years." -Henry Rollins

Mute / BMG announce Surrender: A Collection by influential electronic-punk duo Suicide. This brand-new, remastered collection spans Alan Vega & Marty Rev's forty-year career and serves as an introduction to their raw, eclectic and inspiring catalog.

Although the band barely received any credit during their career, Suicide are cited as one of the most inspirational bands of the 1970s, influencing the likes of Soft Cell, Depeche Mode and The Jesus And Mary Chain, whilst garnering fans in Nick Cave, Jim Thirlwell, M.I.A., Spiritualized, Lydia Lunch, Bobby Gillespie and Savages to name a few.

"Suicide made some of the coolest, most uncompromising music ever inflicted on our species. This gathering of songs is not a 'best of' nor is it a 'definitive' all-you-need-to-know compilation. It is an introduction that will hopefully compel you to explore the albums." -Henry Rollins

Presented as a limited edition double album on 140g blood red vinyl in an embossed outer and mirror-board inner gatefold, this unique package also contains a set of brand-new, extensive and extraordinary liner notes by long serving fan/collaborator and NYC stalwart Henry Rollins.

The tracklisting, collated by Marty Rev, Vega's partner, Liz Lamere, and Rollins, includes tracks from their classic debut album, Suicide (1977), to their final outing, American Supreme (2002). The LP also features two brand-new, unheard tracks: "Girl (Unreleased Version)" and "Frankie Teardrop (First Version)." The package has been full remastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering.


  • Limited Edition
  • Blood Red Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Fully Remastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering
  • Compiled by Marty Rev, Liz Lamere & Henry Rollins
  • 16 tracks across Suicide's studio discography
  • Previously unreleased & rare recordings of "Girl" & "Frankie Teardrop"
  • Embossed & Mirror-Board Gatefold Sleeve
  • Exclusive Liner Notes by Henry Rollins
  • Explicit Content
  • Manufactured in Ireland


Side A:

  1. Dominic Christ
  2. Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne
  3. Harlem
  4. Rocket USA

Side B:

  1. Cheree
  2. Dream Baby Dream
  3. Touch Me
  4. Ghost Rider
  5. Mr. Ray

Side C:

  1. Surrender
  2. Why Be Blue?
  3. Wrong Decisions
  4. Dachau, Disney, Disco

Side D:

  1. Radiation
  2. Girl (Unreleased Version)
  3. Frankie Teardrop (First Version)

Customers Also Like