Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sun Ra The Space Age Is Here to Stay 2LP (Lunar Blue Vinyl)

Sun Ra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming June 30, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in-stock items will have all in-stock items shipped immediately!

Lunar Blue Vinyl on Double LP!
First Ever Collection of Sun Ra's Vocal Tracks!

Back in the earthly bins, on lunar blue vinyl!

Across the history of jazz, there is no wilder, more future-forward composer and performer than Herman Poole Blount, aka Sun Ra. Known as much for his wild on-stage persona as his innovative compositions, Sun Ra was the avant-garde bleeding edge of the jazz genre, introducing modal composition and electronic instrumentation before almost anyone else - not to mention bringing the space age to life with his obsession with all things extraterrestrial. Across more than 100 LPs released in his lifetime, Sun Ra charted a course to space and far, far beyond.

Modern Harmonic proudly presents The Space Age Is Here to Stay, the very first collection of Sun Ra's vocal tracks - two albums' worth of mind-blowing tunes from the mind of the Man from Saturn himself. The 2LP is wrapped in a gorgeous package featuring artwork by the king of space-age art himself, Chesley Bonestell. Includes extensive liner notes from Charles Blass of Sun Radio. Cue this one up and get ready to visit other worlds in Sun Ra's jazz rocket ship!


  • Double LP
  • Lunar Blue Vinyl
  • Artwork by Chesley Bonestell
  • Extensive Liner Notes from Charles Blass


  1. Along Came Ra / The Living Myth
  2. Interplanetary Music, No. 1
  3. Back In Your Own Back Yard
  4. Enlightenment
  5. 'Round Midnight
  6. Sometimes I'm Happy
  7. The Antique Blacks
  8. Moorish Nights
  9. Walking on the Moon
  10. This Song Is Dedicated to Nature's God
  11. 1984
  12. Space Is the Place
  13. The Forest of No Return
  14. The Truth About Planet Earth
  15. Nuclear War (Live)
  16. Space Chant (Third Heaven)

Customers Also Like