Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Survivor The Best of Survivor 180g 2LP (Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl 2LP!
Master Prepared for Vinyl Release by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

The Eye of the Tiger Is Back!!!

Celebrating 4 Decades of Their Monumental Original Volcano, Scotti Brothers, Epic & Sony Records Hit Recordings

Features 14 Smash Hits Including "Eye of the Tiger," "I Can't Hold Back," "High on You," "The Search Is Over" & More!

Classic rock superstars Survivor — Frankie Sullivan, Jim Peterik and Co. — joined forces in 1978 in Chicago, Illinois and almost immediately after the release of their first couple of singles like "Poor Man's Son" success would soon follow as they became one of rock and pop radio's go-to acts for many years to follow.

Thanks to their smash hit #1 "Eye of the Tiger" from Rocky II, Survivor finally hit the top of the charts and began a succession of hit albums and huge chart-topping singles making them one of the more legendary rock acts of all time. This hit single was the catalyst which would soon make them a major recording and touring act all over the world.

Blending elements of arena style rock and roll, alongside the powerful lead vocals of Jimi Jamison and Dave Bickler, with Survior founders Frankie Sullivan and Jim Peterik, the band truly shaped the sound of rock and pop radio for many years with a string of hit records like "I Can't Hold Back," 'High on You," "Is It Love" and the power ballad anthem "The Search Is Over."

Throughout their tenure with Scotti Brothers, Epic Records and Sony Music, Survivor would release some of the most memorable rock and pop songs ever waxed. Wonderful rockers like "American Heartbeat," "Burning Heart," "The One That Really Matters," and "Caught in the Game" flourished all over the airwaves making these all modern day classics.

In 2006, Sony Music awarded this amazing band with the fantastic collection The Best of Survivor featuring all of their key hit singles and strong album tracks from their long tenure with the label group. In honor of the legendary rock superstars Survivor, Friday Music is very pleased to revisit this masterwork with the stellar 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of The Best of Survivor.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Foreigner/The Cars/Hall & Oates) at Friday Music Studios from the Sony Music tapes, this stunning collection will be pressed for a very limited time on a 2LP 180 Gram Red & Orange Swirl deluxe audiophile vinyl set.

To further enhance your Survivor listening experience, Friday Music is also including a terrific gatefold cover art presentation, featuring stunning photos of the band, plus a huge 24" x 24" of the classic front cover artwork.

"Eye of the Tiger" and 13 other fantastic tracks.....The Best of Survivor....2 LPs on Super Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl.....Stellar Gatefold Cover Art & Huge Poster! Available exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Red & Orange Swirl Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Woody Pornpitaksuk at Sony Music Studios, New York
  • Master Prepared for Vinyl Release from the Sony Music Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Gatefold Cover
  • 24"x24" Poster of Classic Front Cover Artwork


Side 1:

  1. Eye of the Tiger
  2. I Can't Hold Back
  3. High on You
  4. Poor Man's Son

Side 2:

  1. The Search Is Over
  2. American Heartbeat
  3. Burning Heart
  4. Is This Love

Side 3:

  1. Ever Since the World Began
  2. The One That Really Matters
  3. Caught in the Game
  4. The Moment of Truth

Side 4:

  1. Rebel Son
  2. Didn't Know It Was Love

Customers Also Like