Sven Helbig Pocket Symphonies LP

Sven Helbig

$19.99 $35.99
(You save $16.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Classical Crossover Debut on Vinyl for the First Time!

Available for the first time on vinyl, Pocket Symphonies is the antithesis to the usual musical crossover. It is an organic piece of music, supported by inner logic and artistic necessity. A piece of music, which, in a spectacularly unspectacular way, forms a single entity from the possibilities inherent in classic and pop music elements, defeating all speculation about conventional or new musical categories.

From the artist: "Finally on vinyl! 10 years ago, my debut album Pocket Symphonies was released by Deutsche Grammophon and turned my life upside down. The music behind this oxymoron found many friends among you and let me perform it around the world."


  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Germany


Fauré Quartett
MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony
Sven Helbig orchestration, percussion
Kristjan Järvi conductor


Sven Helbig (b. 1968)

Side 1:
  1. Am Abend
  2. Gone
  3. Rise
  4. A Tear
  5. Eisenhüttenstadt
  6. Urban Perfume
Side 2:
  1. Sing for the Moment
  2. Frost
  3. Zorn
  4. Autumn Song
  5. Bell Sound Falling Like Snow
  6. Schlaflied

Customers Also Like