Genre: R&B
Label: P-Vine
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sylvia Striplin Give Me Your Love Import 180g 2LP

Sylvia Striplin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 6, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Newly Remastered! Limited Edition 180g Double LP!

Sylvia Striplin is an NY-based jazz, soul, and R&B singer who is also well known as a member of Ladies of the Eighties, which is led by Roy Ayers. This is her only solo album which was released from Roy's label "Uno Melodic" in 1981. P-VINE is so proud of releasing this finest rare groove record on a limited 180g heavyweight double LP with an OBI strip! All tracks have been newly remastered.

...Striplin truly is the star; her voice is neither booming nor wailing, maintaining a youthful but powerful sweetness throughout eight songs that stick to sophisticated R&B constructs. Not a single track is weak...One who is into Ayers and/or polished early-'80s R&B cannot afford to overlook this.
-Andy Kellman,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Double Vinyl LP
  • Newly Remastered
  • OBI Strip
  • Import


  1. Look Towards The Sky
  2. Toy Box
  3. You Can't Turn Me Away
  4. All Alone
  5. Give Me Your Love
  6. Will We Ever Pass This Way Again
  7. Searchin
  8. You Said

Customers Also Like