Label: Fantasy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tanya Tucker Live From The Troubadour 2LP

Tanya Tucker

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming October 30, 2020 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2019 Live Performance Featuring Hits & More On Double LP!

Legendary country music icon Tanya Tucker releases Live From The Troubadour on October 16, 2020, the one-year anniversary of Tanya's historic, standing-room only set from which it originates.

In October 2019, Tanya was in the midst of resurgent visibility and acclaim generated by her Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings produced album While I'm Livin', released two months earlier - so the brief stand in front of the West Hollywood tastemaker crowd took on a palpable air of significance.

"There are so many people and places hurting right now, and for me, being on the road since I was a kid and knowing these legendary venues like the Troubadour aren't bringing in a dime right now without performances, it just makes sense to give back. I can't be with the fans, so this is my love letter to them, a live album with some of those old records, and our new songs from While I'm Livin'," shared Tanya.

"Tanya Tucker Brings Sensitivity and Classic Swagger to the Troubadour," raved Variety's Chris Willman (whose full-length review is included in the album's liner notes.) "Her L.A. gigs showed how essential her new Brandi Carlile/Shooter Jennings-aided album is... and how rocking her touring show already was."

Live From The Troubadour features 15 songs including Tanya's smash first single "Delta Dawn:, and a cache of Tanya's No. 1 country hits such as "Strong Enough To Bend", "What's Your Mama's Name, Child", "Blood Red And Goin' Down" and "Would You Lay With Me (In A Field of Stone)". The set also includes a sublime medley of Bruce Springsteen's "I'm On Fire" and Johnny Cash's "Ring Of Fire", along with six songs from While I'm Livin', including "Mustang Ridge", "The Wheels Of Laredo", "Hard Luck" and the poignant "Bring My Flowers Now".

The album While I'm Livin' and the song "Bring My Flowers Now" would, a few short months later, win GRAMMYs for Best Country Album and Best Country Song, the first GRAMMY wins of Tanya's illustrious career.


  • Double LP
  • Widespine LP jacket


Side A:

  1. Would You Lay With Me (In A Field Of Stone)
  2. Jamestown Ferry
  3. What's Your Mama's Name, Child
  4. Blood Red And Goin' Down

Side B:

  1. Strong Enough To Bend
  2. I'm On Fire / Ring Of Fire [Medley]
  3. Mustang Ridge
  4. The Wheels Of Laredo

Side C:

  1. I Don't Owe You Anything
  2. High Ridin' Heroes
  3. Hard Luc
  4. Interlude
  5. Bring My Flowers Now

Side D:

  1. Texas (When I Die)
  2. It's A Little Too Late
  3. Delta Dawn

Customers Also Like