Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Telarc
Composer: Tchaikovsky
Format: 33RPM,


Tchaikovsky Nutcracker - Complete Ballet Score 180g 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
1986 Movie Soundtrack on 180g Double LP!
Pressed at Optimal Media Using Direct Metal Mastering!  First Vinyl Reissue in More Than 20 Years!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

One of the most beloved and recognizable classical compositions, The Nutcracker ballet by Tchaikovsky remains a perennial favorite. In this highly regarded, 1986 recording, esteemed conductor Sir Charles Mackerras leads the London Symphony Orchestra through the dramatic, complete score, including such highlights as the “Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy.” This coveted recording, reissued on vinyl for the first time in 20 years, served as the soundtrack to the 1986 movie version of the ballet.

Faithful to the original release, this edition has been pressed at Optimal Media in Germany using DMM technology, and marks the first vinyl reissue of this title in over 20 years.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Pressed at Optimal Media in Germany Using Direct Metal Mastering technology
• First Reissue in More Than 20 Years
• Gatefold Jacket

London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Charles Mackerras, conductor

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Nutcracker - Complete Ballet
Side 1:

1. Overture
Act I: First Tableau
2. Scene 1: The Christmas Tree
3. Scene 2: March
4. Scene 3: Children's Galop & Arrival of The Guests
5. Scene 4: Dance Scene & Arrival Of Drosselmeyer
6. Scene 5: Scene & Grandfather's Dance
Side 2:
1. Scene 6: The Magic Spell Begins
2. Scene 7: The Battle Between The Nutcracker & The Mouse King

Second Tableau
3. Scene 8: Scene In The Pine Forest [Journey Through the Snow]
4. Scene 9: Waltz Of The Snowflakes (Tiffins Boys Choir directed by Neville Creed)

Act II:
Side C:

1. Scene 10: The Magic Castle
2. Scene 11: Clara & The Prince
Scene 12:
3. Chocolate: Spanish Dance
4. Coffee: Arabian Dance
5. Tea: Chinese Dance
6. Trepak
7. Dance of The Mirlitons
8. Mother Giggle & The Clowns
Side D:
1. Scene 13: Waltz Of The Flowers
2. Scene 14: Pas de deux
Dance of The Prince & The Sugar Plum Fairy
3. Variation 1: Tarantella
4. Variation 2: Dance of The Sugar Plum Fairy
5. Coda
6. Scene 15: Final Waltz & Apotheosis

Customers Also Like