Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Ted Rosenthal Trio My Funny Valentine Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Ted Rosenthal Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Collection of Smart Arrangements and Gorgeous Playing!

For Ted Rosenthal's second release on Venus, he dedicated the whole album to Helen Merrill--the exceptional singer who he has accompanied for more than ten years--by performing standars that are closely associated with her.

The album starts with "You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To," a track Merrill made her own on her album with Clifford Brown on trumpet and Quincy Jones as arranger. Rosenthal's smart arrangements and gorgeous, lyrical playing are complemented perfectly by George Mraz on bass and Al Foster on drums. The close interaction between the trio is astounding.

"Rosenthal easily meets the challenge of finding fresh paths into these frequently recorded songs..." -Ken Dryden,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Ted Rosenthal, piano
George Mraz, bass
Al Foster, drums

1. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
2. My Funny Valentine
3. Alone Together
4. Lover Man
5. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
6. Don't Explain
7. Autumn Leaves
8. I Fall In Love Too Easily
9. Summertime
10. Falling In Love With Love
11. 'S Wonderful

Customers Also Like