Genre: Symphonic
Label: FIM
Additional Artists: Tim Janis Ensemble


Teresa Perez Oh! That Cello XRCD2

Teresa Perez

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Superior Audiophile Quality On XRCD2!

Familiar melodies exquisitely arranged by Tim Janis and played by Teresa Perez, the cellist for our previous album "Crossover Cello", which won "Best New Recording in 96 January CES." The album was recorded in September, 1999 at Skywalker, San Francisco, where the sound tracks of Star Wars and Titanic were created.

Some parts of the ensemble were pre-recorded in multi-channels, but the soloists and the main parts of the arrangement were recorded in the world-famous Scoring Stage Studio of Skywalker Sound, USA. Paul Stubblebine, our recording and mastering engineer, mixed down the music into 1" 30 ips analogue tape using the modified ATR 100 with Tim de Paravicini all tube electronics for sonic excellence. Thanks should be extended to Dawn Treader, apart from his being involved in the production, kindly agreed to write about the music for the liner notes and to Bob Levy who rendered immense assistance in the mixing sessions at the Studio.


  • XRCD2
  • Compatible with all CD players
  • Total Time: 50:51


Teresa Perez cello
Tim Janis Ensemble


  1. Shenandoah
  2. Shepherds' Hymn from Beethoven's Symphony No. 6
  3. Night Fragrant Flower
  4. Embraceable You
  5. Rachmaninoff's Variation On A Theme Of Paganini
  6. The Swan
  7. Sicilienne
  8. Water Is Wide
  9. Claire de Lune
  10. Nocturne
  11. Farewell

Customers Also Like