Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Thrill Jockey
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Thalia Zedek Been Here And Gone LP

Thalia Zedek

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 23, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

20th Anniversary Edition! Remastered By Sarah Register!
First Time Ever On Vinyl!

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the release legendary singer/ guitarist Thalia Zedek's Been Here and Gone, Thrill Jockey is proud to present the album unlike it has ever been heard before: on vinyl, remastered by Sarah Register.

Thalia Zedek has been one of the most enduring rock musicians of the past four decades. From her auspicious beginnings in bands Uzi, Live Skull, and Dangerous Birds to her wider recognition in Come, Zedek established herself as a singular voice accruing accolades from critics and contemporaries including J. Mascis, Kurt Cobain, and Bob Mould. Been Here and Gone, her debut solo release originally released on Matador in 2001 on CD, marked a turning point in Zedek's music. As Come was coming to a close, Zedek began exploring writing and performing as a solo artist, eventually backed by violist David Curry, pianist Mel Lederman (both of which went on to perform with Zedek for two decades), as well as former Come bandmates Chris Brokaw and Daniel Coughlin. The idiosyncrasies of her voice were laid bare for the first time, revealing an even greater depth to her unique songwriting. The more spacious and rich arrangements sprawl and whisper with powerful vulnerability.

Seamlessly jumping from sprawled-out torch songs to slightly folksy and rocking numbers, Zedek's powerfully deep voice blends all of the music into the same timeless genre.
-Peter J. D'Angelo,, 4/5 stars


  • 20th Anniversary Release
  • Remastered by Sarah Register
  • Vinyl LP
  • First Time Ever on Vinyl


  1. Excommunications (Everybody Knows)
  2. Back to School
  3. Strong
  4. Temporary Guest
  5. Treacherous Thing
  6. 1926
  7. Dance Me to the End of Love
  8. Desanctified (Full Circle)
  9. Somebody Else
  10. 10th Lament
  11. Manha de Carnaval

Customers Also Like