Genre: Jazz
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


The 3 Sounds Bottoms Up! 180g 45rpm 2LP

3 Sounds

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Incredible Jazz Records + the original analog master tapes + cut at 45 RPM + mastered by Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman at AcousTech + pressed on two 180-gram virgin vinyl LPs by RTI = THE ULTIMATE LP REISSUE!

The same formula that made the Fantasy 45 Series perhaps the most successful audiophile reissue collection ever is now being reapplied to Blue Note reissues!

The Three Sounds is the trio of Jazz musicians Gene Harris, Andrew Simpkins and Bill Dowdy. This album was recorded on three different dates; The first two tracks were recorded on September 15, 1958 while Time After Time was recorded on September 28, 1958. The remainder of the selections were laid down on February 11, 1959. The entire album was recorded at Rudy Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, NJ.

• Stereo
• Numbered & Limited to 2500 copies
• Original analog master tapes
• 45 RPM
• Two 180g Virgin Vinyl LPs
• Mastered by Kevin Gray & Steve Hoffman at AcousTech
• Pressed by RTI

Gene Harris, piano, celeste
Andrew Simpkins, bass
Bill Dowdy, drums

1. Besame Mucho
2. Angel Eyes
3. Time After Time
4. Love Walked In
5. I Could Write A Book
6. Jinne Lou
7. Nothing Ever Changes My Love For You
8. Falling In Love With Love

Customers Also Like