Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rounder
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Airborne Toxic Event Hollywood Park 2LP

The Airborne Toxic Event

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Sixth Studio Album On Double LP!

In conjunction with frontman Mikel Jollett's memoir, The Airborne Toxic Event has completed an album by the same name. Hollywood Park is a 12-song concept record drawing from themes in the book, and incorporates real audio from Jollett's family, gospel singers and orchestral flourishes from violins to timpani to horns. Hollywod Park illustrates dashed dreams & difficult times of childhood, as well as the confusion of an adult life spent nursing the wounds. It is an ultimate redemption story on finding self-acceptance and love of family.

Jollett is as wide-ranging a singer as he is a songwriter. His style of delivery varies track by track. The smooth, patient repetition on 'Come On Out' creates a contemplative post-punk vibe. His voice breaks with emotion against a thick sonic background on 'Brother, How Was the War?' From the heavy grunge of 'Hollywood Park' to the folk rock of 'Carry Me,' Jollett knows how to get his story across. These reflections of a dark past aren't happy, but the music that carries them is engaging and often catchy.
-Anne E. Johnson, Stereophile, September 2020


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. Hollywood Park
  2. Brother, How Was The War?
  3. Carry Me

Side B:

  1. Come On Out
  2. I Don't Want To Be Here Anymore
  3. All The Children

Side C:

  1. Everything I Love Is Broken
  2. All These Engagements
  3. The Place We Meet A Thousand Feet Beneath The Racetrack

Side D:

  1. The Common Touch
  2. The Place We Meet A Thousand Feet Beneath The Racetrack [Reprise]
  3. True.

Customers Also Like