Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Abkco
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Animals Animalization 180g LP (Mono)

The Animals

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

4th US Album on 180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered Using Hi-Res Sources from First-Generation Mono Master Tapes!

The Animals' fourth U.S. album, Animalization, is a characteristic mix of blues, R&B, and traditional folk covers, plus Eric Burdon originals co-written with new Animals keyboardist Dave Rowberry. The hits "Don't Bring Me Down," "Inside-Looking Out," and "See See Rider" are included. Animalization is available on 180-gram vinyl and has been remastered utilizing high-resolution sources from first-generation mono master tapes. Features liner notes by Rolling Stone Senior Editor David Fricke.

While the Stones did a fine job paying tribute to the American bluesmen that inspired them early on, what they didn't have was Eric Burdon. The Newcastle-born vocalist possessed an electrifying, growling tenor voice that elevated his band the Animals from mere copycats into a formidable R&B combo. The proof is plain to hear on the four albums the band released in the U.S. between 1964 and 1966, all of which have been recently reissued in glorious mono. Though these records were, in fact, a mish-mash of album cuts and singles, they still possess a deep, steady fire fueled by the quintet's infectious chemistry and keyboardist Alan Price's virtuosic solos.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered Using High-Resolution Sources from First-Generation Mono Master Tapes
  • Liner Notes by David Fricke
  • Made in the U.S.


Side One:

  1. Don't Bring Me Down
  2. One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
  3. You're On My Mind
  4. Cheating
  5. She'll Return It
  6. Inside-Looking Out

Side Two:

  1. See See Rider
  2. Gin House Blues
  3. Maudie
  4. What Am I Living For
  5. Sweet Little Sixteen
  6. I Put a Spell On You

Customers Also Like